Friday, July 29, 2022

The Sound of Animals Fighting - We Must Become the Change We Want to See

We Must Become the Change We Want to See is the a live DVD from The Sound of Animals Fighting, released on May 1, 2007. The show was filmed live at the House of Blues in Anaheim, California on August 27, 2006. The name "We Must Become the Change We Want to See" is taken from a Mahatma Gandhi quote. Throughout the set, Fritz Lang's 1927 film Metropolis is projected behind the band.

1. The Heretic (a cappella)
2. Act I: Chasing Suns
3. Act II: All is Ash or the Light Shining Through It
4. Act III: Modulate Back to the Tonic
5. Un'aria
6. Skullflower
7. My Horse Must Lose
8. Horses in the Sky
9. Stockhausen, es ist Ihr Gehirn, das ich Suche
10. This Heat
11. Act IV: You Don't Need A Witness

The Sound of Animals Fighting was a progressive post-hardcore supergroup made up of Anthony Green of Circa Survive and Saosin, Craig Owens and Bradley Bell of Chiodos, Rich Balling, Matt Embree, and Christopher Tsagakis of RX Bandits, and Matthew Kelly of The Autumns.

No comments:

Post a Comment